STREET FOOD, ISTANBUL, TURKEY

Eminönü Balık Ekmek

In Istanbul we eat several times throughout the day, the munchies have no time. The street food istanbul has existed for centuries, it is very easy to find a street vendor who sells a small sweet or salty snack all day everywhere in Istanbul, the street vendors are the soul of Turkey, a real treat

La-Moule-Farcie-Istanbul

La Moule Farcie istanbul

In the street of Istanbul, many street vendors take place at every corner for street food in Istanbul , early in the morning to serve the Istanbulites. In Istanbul, each street vendor has a place reserved by the husband of their district to whom he pays a license, but if you see some vendors running in front of the Zabitas (branch of the municipal police who watch over grain), do not be surprised that they are street vendors selling their merchandise without a permit.

Street food is a real institution in Turkey, there is even every year a festival of street food in Istanbul, in manners, it creates the decor, the atmosphere of big cities! 

Street food sellers create the fragrant, colorful, fun and tasty atmosphere of Istanbul. The sense of commerce, hospitality, joking are everywhere in the streets of Istanbul, pleasant and pleasant, these street trades bring life to tens of thousands of people. 

Sold on carts or in a stall , the stretcher in Istanbul is for the most part safe, because the seller must retain his customers and be clean and helpful (often placed in the same place) 

Boiled or grilled corn: with a touch of salt a real treat

street-food-vendeur-de-mais

Vendeur de Mais istanbul

Turkish stuffed mussels :

Huge mussels stuffed with rice, spices and raisins are sold by the piece. with a zest of lemon, a real delight! There are vendors of stuffed mussels in every neighborhood, especially at dinner. Because of the heat, the Istanbulites prefer them in the evening, after sunset.

 

La Moule Farcie à la turque à Istanbul

 

The Simit:

Simit is a hollow round bun covered with sesame. We eat all day, nature, with cheese, nutella, tomatoes etc …. The simit is sold everywhere, in a cart, on the head, in baskets, on trestles, each his technique !

The Pogaca:

Pogaca is a plain savory brioche, or stuffed with olives, cheese and potatoes. Istanbul residents prefer to eat pogacas for breakfast, snacks or afternoon tea.

 
street-food-pogaca-istanbul

Pogaca

The roasted chestnuts: You will not be able to escape the smell of chestnuts in Istanbul, they are everywhere, grilled on site, with the charcoal fire, the smell attracts passers-by almost all the year.

Kokoreç (street food in istanbul) :

The kokorec are abas of sheep, grilled in spit, sold in bread, seasoned with salt and spices. kokoreç is sold in street food, fast food, restaurant. Loved by many turkish people

 

 

The Balik ekmek (street food Istanbul):

It is mackerel in bread seasoned with lemon, salt, garnished with white onions and green sweet peppers. it is often sold on the banks of the Bosphorus beside fish sellers, in carriages, or in beautiful boats.

balik-ekmek-istanbul

Balik Ekmek, la street food à Istanbul

The chick-rice chick (street food in Istanbul):

White rice with chickpea sold in small traveling glass carts, it is served in a ladle alu container. Some vendors also offer grilled chicken.

street-food-istanbul-riz-poid-chiche

Riz Poid Chiche

Mesir Macunu (street food in Istanbul):

The seller of homemade lollipop (mesir macunu) in Istanbul, he prepares in front of you your multi-colored lollipop with several perfume, artisanal, fun and delicious.

street-food-istanbul

Street Food Istanbul

Almond on ice cube (street food in Istanbul):

Almonds are often sold near fish restaurants. The almonds are placed on ice, a handle will be served in a plastic container, although fresh the taste is original, to test. they are often eaten as mezze, accompanied by a glass of Raki.

sreet-food-vendeur-amandes-glacees-istanbul

Vendeur Amandes Glacées, la stret food à Istanbul

The fruits in Istanbul a long history: 

The fruits are sold in bulk, slice, skewer, juice, for sale everywhere in Istanbul, fresh, pleasant, practical a real pleasure for the eyes and taste buds. What would we do without the watermelon, as soon as the good weather arrives it is sold in roadside trucks, strawberries, pomegranate, apple, carrot, apricot, cherry, grapes of choice

The atmosphere provided by this style of business is indescribable, it must be lived to understand and enjoy.

The king toast of street food in Istanbul :

It is sold on boats, on the street, in fast food, it’s really one of the most eaten snacks in Turkey at all hours. Cheese, with sausage, tomato, gherkin … under the grill it is eaten without hunger!


The Tursu street food in istanbul :

It is sold in an Ottoman-style cart, vegetables and condiments like cabbage, carrots, gherkin, small peppers … bathed in vinegar and vegetable juice served in a plastic glass, sour and spicy, fragile stomach beware!

tursu street food

 

Pamuk seker street food à Istanbul:

 

Pamuk seker street food in Istanbul:

Sold by the sea, the Bosphorus, in the parks, on the public squares, the prized delicacy of the children, pastel acid colors, these sellers of candy floss are the clue that the beautiful days arrive

 

street food in istanbul

The street food in Turkey continues, for the happiness of the inhabitants and the tourists. Turkey and one of the countries that has not yet been sanitized, she was able to keep her soul, and her beauty!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Street food, à Istanbul en Turquie

 Eminönü Balık Ekmek

A Istanbul on se restaurer plusieurs fois durant toute la journée, la fringale n’a pas d’heure. La street food istanbul existe depuis des siècle, il est très facile de trouver un vendeur de rue qui vend une petite collation sucrée ou salée toute la journée partout à Istanbul, les vendeurs de rues sont l’âme de la Turquie, un vrai bonheur

La-Moule-Farcie-Istanbul

La Moule Farcie istanbul

Dans les rue d’Istanbul de nombreux vendeurs ambulants prennent place à chaque coin de rue pour la street food à istanbul, dès le matin très tôt pour servir les stambouliotes. A Istanbul chaque vendeur ambulant à une place réservée par la marie de leur quartier à qui il paye une patente, mais si vous voyez certains veundeurs courir devant les Zabitas (branche de la police minicipale qui veille au grain), ne vous étonnez pas ce sont des vendeurs de rue qui vendent leur marchandise sans permis.

La street food est une vrai institution en Turquie, il y a même chaque année un festival de street food à Istanbul, dans les moeurs, elle crée le décor, l’ambiance des grandes villes! 

Les vendeurs de street food, créent l’atmosphére odorante, colorée, amusante, gustative d’Istanbul. Le sens du commerce, de l’accueil, de la plaisanterie sont partout dans les rues d’Istanbul, plaisant et agréable, ces métiers de rues font vivre des dizaines de milliers de personnes. 

Vendu sur des carioles ou dans des stands à roulettes, la stret food à Istanbul est dans la grande majorité sûre, car le vendeur doit fidéliser sa clientele et d’être propre et serviable (souvent placé au même endroit) 

Le Maïs bouillis ou grillé : avec une pointe de sel un vrai régal

street-food-vendeur-de-mais

Vendeur de Mais istanbul

les Moules farcies à la turque :

Des énormes moules farcies de riz, d’épices, de raisins secs, sont vendu à la piéce. avec un zest de citron, un vrai délice! On trouve des vendeur des moules farcies dans tous les quartiers, surtout vers le diner. A cause de la chaleur, les Stambouliotes les préferent le soir, après le coucher du soleil.

 

La Moule Farcie à la turque à Istanbul

 

Le Simit :

Le simit est un petit pain arrondi creux, couvert de sésames. Que l’on mange durant toute la journée, nature, avec du fromage, du nutella, des tomates etc…. Le simit est vendu partout, en cariole, sur la tête, dans des panniers, sur des tréteaux, chacun sa technique!

Le Pogaca :

Pogaca est une brioche salé nature, ou fourré d’olives, de fromage, de pommes de terre. Les stambouliotes préférent de manger les pogacas au petit déjeuner, en collation ou encore au goûter.

street-food-pogaca-istanbul

Pogaca

Les Marrons grillés : Vous ne pourrez pas  échapper à l’odeur des marrons à Istanbul, ils sont partout, grillé sur place, au feu de charbon, l’odeur attire les passants quasiment toute l’année.

Le Kokoreç (street food à istanbul):

Le kokorec ce sont des abas de moutons,  grillés en broche, vendus dans du pain, assaisonné de sel et d’épices. le kokoreç se vend en street food, fast food, restaurant. Aimé par beaucoup de turcs

 

Le Balik ekmek (street food Istanbul):

C’est du maquereau dans un pain assaisonné de citron, de sel, garnit d’oignons blancs et de piments doux verts. il se vend souvent au bord du Bosphore à côté des vendeurs de poisson, dans des carioles, ou dans de beaux bateaux.

balik-ekmek-istanbul

Balik Ekmek, la street food à Istanbul

Le Riz-poid chiche (street food à Istanbul):

Du riz blanc avec du pois chiche vendu dans de petite carioles vitrée ambulante, il vous est servit dans un récipient alu à la louche. Certains vendeurs proposent aussi du poulet grillé.

street-food-istanbul-riz-poid-chiche

Riz Poid Chiche

Mesir Macunu (street food à Istanbul):

Le vendeur de sucette maison (mesir macunu) à Istanbul, il prepare devant vous votre sucette multicolore aux plusieurs parfum, artisanale, rigolo et delicieux.

street-food-istanbul

Street Food Istanbul

Amande sur glaçon (street food à Istanbul):

Les amandes sont vendus souvent proche des restaurants de poisson. Les amandes sont posé sur de la glace, une poignée vous sera servit dans un récipient plastique, bien frais le gôut est original, à tester. elles se mangent souvent comme mezzé, accompagné d’un verre de Raki.

sreet-food-vendeur-amandes-glacees-istanbul

Vendeur Amandes Glacees, la stret food à Istanbul

Les fruits à Istanbul une longue histoire: 

Les fruits sont vendus en vrac, à la tranche, en brochette, en jus, en vente un peu partout à Istanbul, frais, agréable, pratique un vrai plaisir pour les yeux et les papilles. Que ferions nous sans la pastéque, dés que les beaux jours arrivent elle est vendu dans des camions au bord de route, fraises, grenade, pomme, carotte, abricot, cerise, raisin que de choix

L’ ambiance que procure ce style de commerce est indéscriptible, il faut le vivre pour le comprendre et prendre plaisir.

Le toast roi du street food à Istanbul:

Il est vendu sur les bateaux, dans la rue, dans les fast food, c’est vraiment l’une des collation la plus mangé en Turquie, à toutes heures. Au fromage, avec saucisson, tomate, cornichon..passé sous le grill il se mange sans faim!

Le Tursu street food à istanbul:

Il est vendu en cariole souvent de style otomane, légumes et condiments comme du chou, carottes, cornichon, petit piments… baignant dans du vinaigre et le jus des légumes servit dans un verre en plastique, aigre et épicé, estomac fragile s’abstenir!

tursu street food

Pamuk seker street food à Istanbul:

Vendu au bord de mer, du Bosphore, dans les parcs, sur les places publiques, la friandise prisée des enfants, de couleurs acidulés pastels, ces vendeurs de barbes à papa sont l’indice que les beaux jours arrivent

street food à istanbul

La street food en Turquie perdure, pour le plus bonheur des habitants et des touristes. La Turquie et l’un des pays qui n’a pas encore été aseptisé, elle a pu garder son âme, et sa beauté!

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.